EMERGENCY INFORMATION FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

Web Application

Florida Traffic Safety Portal / Contacts

Contacts

Contacts

State Safety Office
State Safety Office
https://www.fdot.gov/safety

Staff Directory
https://www.fdot.gov/safety/7-ContactUs/CO-StaffDirectory.shtm

Manager
Lora B. Hollingsworth, P.E.
Chief Safety Officer

605 Suwannee St.
MS 53
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Lora Hollingsworth, P.E.
Chief Safety Officer
(850) 414-4177
Lora.Hollingsworth@dot.state.fl.us
Administration
Joseph Santos, P.E.
Transportation Safety Engineer
(850) 414-4097
Joseph.Santos@dot.state.fl.us
Safety Engineering
Chris Craig
Highway Safety Administrator
(850) 414-4009
Chris.Craig@dot.state.fl.us
Traffic Safety Grants
Rupert Giroux
Crash Data/GIS
(850) 414-4072
Rupert.Giroux@dot.state.fl.us
Safety Engineering
Benjamin Jacobs
Crash Records and Research Administrator
(850) 414-4007
Benjamin.Jacobs@dot.state.fl.us
Safety Engineering, Crash Records
Danielle King
Traffic Safety Programs Operations Coordinator
(850) 414-4226
Danielle.King@dot.state.fl.us
Traffic Safety Grants
Donna Collins
Office Operations Manager
(850) 414-4199
Donna.Collins@dot.state.fl.us
Administration
Mark Eacker
State Industrial Safety Programs Administrator
(850) 414-4176
Mark.Eacker@dot.state.fl.us
Industrial Safety
Trenda McPherson
State Bicycle/Pedestrian Safety Coordinator
(850) 414-4025
Trenda.McPherson@dot.state.fl.us
Bicycle/Pedestrian Safety
Dana Crosby
School Crossing Guard Training Program Coordinator
(850) 414-4023
Dana.Crosby@dot.state.fl.us
Bicycle/Pedestrian Safety
Sarita Taylor
Safe Routes to School Coordinator
(850) 414-4098
Sarita.Taylor@dot.state.fl.us
Bicycle/Pedstrian Safety
Jessica Lynn
Crash Records and Research Specialist
(850) 414-4024
Jessica.Lynn@dot.state.fl.us
Safety Engineering, Crash Records
Brennan Blanchard
Crash Records and Research Technician
(850) 414-4128
Brennan.Blanchard@dot.state.fl.us
Safety Engineering, Crash Records
Jessica Hill
Crash Records and Research Technician
(850) 414-4075
Jessica.Hill@dot.state.fl.us
Safety Engineering, Crash Records
District 1 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 1
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Charlotte, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry,
Highlands, Lee, Manatee, Okeechobee, Polk, Sarasota

Main Office
801 N. Broadway Avenue
Bartow, Florida 33830-3809
(800) 292-3368

Southwest Area Office
10041 Daniels Parkway
Ft. Myers, Florida 33913
(239) 225-1900
David Wheeler
Trafiic Safety and Services Program Engineer
(863) 519-2378
David.Wheeler@dot.state.fl.us
D1 Bartow District Office
Nathan Kautz
Traffic Safety Engineer
(863) 519-2512
Nathan.Kautz@dot.state.fl.us
D1 Bartow District Office
District 2 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 2
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Dixie, Duval, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, Union

Main Office
1109 South Marion Avenue
Lake City, Florida 32025-5874
(800) 749-2967

Jacksonville Urban Office
2198 Edison Avenue
Jacksonville, Florida 32204-2730
(800) 207-8236
Cody Ko, P.E.
District Safety Engineer
(904) 360-5520
(904) 360-5639
Cody.Ko@dot.state.fl.us
Jennifer Graham
Bike/Ped Coordinator-Safety Specialist
(904) 360-5636
(904) 360-5639
jennifer.graham@dot.state.fl.us
District 3 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 3
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 607
Highway 90 East
Chipley, FL 32428

Street Address:
1074 Highway 90 East
Chipley, FL 32428
Michael Lewis
District Safety Engineer
(850) 330-1266
(850) 330-1149
Mike.Lewis@dot.state.fl.us
Matt King
Safety Specialist
(850) 330-1693
Matt.King@dot.state.fl.us
District 4 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 4
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Broward, Indian River, Martin, Palm Beach, St. Lucie

Mailing Address:
3400 W. Commercial Blvd
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309

Street Address:
3400 W. Commercial Blvd
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Jonathan Overton, P.E
Assistant Traffic Operations Engineer
(954) 777-4354
Jonathan.Overton@dot.state.fl.us
D4 District Office
Mark Plass, P.E.
District Traffic Operations Engineer
(954) 777-4350
Mark.Plass@dot.state.fl.us
D4 District Office
Yujing (Tracey) Xie
District Safety Engineer
(954) 777-4355
Yujing.Xie@dot.state.fl.us
D4 District Office
District 5 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 5
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Brevard, Flagler, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, Sumter, Volusia

Mailing Address:
719 S. Woodland Blvd.
MS 3-562
DeLand, FL 32720-6800

Street Address:
719 S. Woodland Blvd.
DeLand, FL 32720-6800
Anthony Nosse
District Traffic Safety Engineer
(386) 943-5334
anthony.nosse@dot.state.fl.us
Joe Steward
CTST Coordinator
(386) 943-5323
joe.steward@dot.state.fl.us
District 6 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 6
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Miami-Dade, Monroe

Mailing Address:
1000 NW 111th Avenue
Room 6202
Miami, FL 33172

Street Address:
1000 NW 111th Avenue
Miami, FL 33172

Telephone: (305) 470-5335
Toll Free: 1-800-435-2368
Fax: (305) 470-5815
Misleidys Leon
District Safety Engineer
(305) 470-5345
Misleidys.Leon@dot.state.fl.us
D6 District Office
District 7 FDOT
FDOT Managing District 7
For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

For Counties: Citrus, Hernando, Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas

Mailing Address:
11201 N McKinley Drive
MS 7-1300
Tampa, FL 33612

Street Address:
11201 N McKinley Drive
Tampa, FL 33612

Gary D. Thompson, P.E.
District Traffic Operations Engineer
Telephone: (813) 975-6253
Peter Hsu
District Safety Programs Engineer
(813) 975-6251
Ping.Hsu@dot.state.fl.us
D7 Tampa (District Office)
Turnpike District
FDOT Turnpike Enterprise
http://www.floridasturnpike.com/

For District Safety Office contact see https://www.fdot.gov/safety/11A-SafetyEngineering/SafetyEngineering1.shtm

Turnpike Enterprise Director
Paul Wai

Main Office

Physical Address
Mile Post 263,
Turkey Lake Service Plaza
Building 5315
Ocoee, FL 34761
(407) 532-3999

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 613069
Ocoee, FL 34761

Florida’s Turnpike Operations Center

Physical Address:
Milepost 65, Pompano Beach Service Plaza
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 9828
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33310-9828

Telephone: (407) 532-3999 x 3845
Fax: (407) 822-4902
H. Walker
Traffic Safety/TSM&O Engineer
(407) 264-3257
Holly.Walker@dot.state.fl.us
TP Turkey Lake
County
City
Others